Reviews

4/30/2018

Love our alabaster fixtures

I was so impressed with Sandra and her knowledge and personal interest in helping me purchase 4 Navarro Alabaster Pendants...they are installed and look beautiful!!!

Donna Lewis Les Petites Lapins
Houston, Texas
4/16/2018

Love the light

My friend and I worked with Janelle and she was amazing. Helped us figure out the right size for the space we were putting the light in, and was available every time we had a question. When we didn't like the first bowl we received, she arranged for another to be sent and the first one to be picked up. Love the light and would highly recommend using this company. Have ordered lights from other places and the customer service did not compare

MG
Texas
4/16/2018

Mountain High

Recently purchased the Mission Lantern Three Light Chandelier for our ski house in VT. Janel in customer service took the time to talk me through the measurement process to ensure the final custom product perfectly fit the space. The verdigris finish looks great and the style of the light is perfect for the aesthetic in the rustic home. Janel was able to look up records of other light fixtures in the home purchased 6 years earlier so that the glass matched the fixtures that were already there. Very happy with the light and the experience.

Alicia
Killington, VT
4/9/2018

Fantastic Customer Service, Beautiful Fixture

Recently purchased the Empire Cable Hung Alabaster Pendant for an entryway. Janel in customer service was knowledgable, available, responsive and committed to a perfect outcome. I received finish samples in record time, Janel helped calculate all measurements for the perfect size/height & sent pics of available bowls so we got exactly the look we wanted. Invaluable to have this level of support when making an important purchase. Thank you Janel!

Marika
San Antonio, TX
4/9/2018

Alabaster bowl pendants

I very much enjoyed working with Sandra to select 4 Navarro Alabaster Bowl fixtures for my client's new home and she was so knowledgeable and helpful in deciding size and color...they are all hanging now and are beautiful!! I will definitely purchase again!!

Donna Lewis
Texas
4/3/2018

Simply the best

Fantastic experience with the best lighting experts. Plan on using them for my vacation home next!

Francesca
Scottsdale AZ
4/3/2018

review

I was checking on backorder and was very pleased with the person helping me she even apologized for the items being late.

Erika - Interiors Haberdashery
Stamford, CT
4/3/2018

Provence Chandelier

The customer service was fantastic. Janel Previn was very attentive to my requests and questions. The chandelier is beautiful. I was very happy with the entire experience at Brass Light Gallery.

Evelyn
Miami, FL
3/26/2018

Fantastic

I want to thank the staff at brass lighting for really helping me make sure my order was correct and doing everything they could to make sure I got the best end product for my finished looks.

Louis
Laguna Beach
3/26/2018

Love the chandelier and floor lamp!!

A wonderful job done on our chandelier and floor lamp we just received and installed. We love the design and the quality. These perfectly match our ceiling light and sconces which we had purchased from you back in 2015 And are a great complement to our home's architecture (Frank Lloyd Wright prairie house design). Handling of the order was perfect. Thank you so much!

Mark Bruse
Houston, TX
3/16/2018

Best lighting!

Great quality work and they are very flexible about design changes.

Wright Interiors
Pittsburgh, PA
3/14/2018

Beautiful Light Fixtures

Just completed an installation of two alabaster bowl fixtures for the entry foyer of a client's apartment. over the years I have specified a number of Brass Light Gallery fixtures, and as always, Brass Light Gallery has come through... great range of styles, enough options to be able to get just what we want, great service... and most important, beautiful fixtures!

David Derbyshire
New York City, NY
3/14/2018

I have bought from Brass Light Gallery for years and years

I have bought from Brass Light Gallery for years and years. All great quality lighting and a very helpful staff

Wright Interiors
Pittsburgh, PA
3/14/2018

lighting for new home.

I was so pleased with all the help from Janel. I have bought lighting from Brass Light Gallery since 2000 and have never been disappointed. This time I changed colors on my pendant fixtures and they turned out wonderful. The quality cannot be beat! Also bought new bathroom fixtures and am so pleased.

Connie
Payson, AZ
3/14/2018

Great selection process

Whitney Brueggen sent me pictures of several alabaster sconces to select from, and the one I identified was sent promptly. The received sconce was well packed to protect from shipping damage. The delicate veigning matches perfectly the décor in the hallway where it is installed.

Jerry Kubik
San Diego, CA
3/14/2018

You light up my life

We have a large home with almost three dozen fixtures from The Brass Gallery. We have both indoor and outdoor lights in the Prarie style. We love the looks and quality of these products. We feel fortunate to have such a great resource in our home town. Outstanding products.

Susan
Milwaukee, WI
3/14/2018

Alabaster fixture

An outstanding experience in every way and the fixture is very fine. We are completely happy. The only thing I wish is that I could have come to your show room to pick the bowl. Pictures can't do them justice.

Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
1/15/2018

Janel and her team were so helpful.

Janel and her team were so helpful. They looked at photos of my dining room (1913 wood paneled Edwardian) and recommended the perfect chandelier and sconces. She sent be detailed photographs of the bowls so I could select the ones I wanted. The outcome was perfect. Thank you so much!

Pam
San Francisco
11/28/2017

Best Lighting Store

Over the years I have purchased many different types of ceiling fixtures and floor lamps from the Brass Light Gallery. Their selection of lighting is vast and they have many unique pieces that you won't find in other stores. They also took the time to help me figure out exactly which fixtures would look the best in my apartment. If you want high quality fixtures for very reasonable pricing, this is your place!

David Peckerman
Brooklyn, NY
11/28/2017

Alabaster Pendant for Dining Room

I bought a 24 inch alabaster pendant light fixture from Brass Light Gallery that is absolutely stunning! Janel talked with me multiple times ( always called me back in a timely manner), sent me pictures of the pendant I bought and pictures of some other pendants. She was so helpful, friendly and knowledgeable and fun to work with that I would highly recommend buying from Brass Light Gallery. The expertise to help decide the size, length and finish on my pendant was very important to get exactly what I wanted.Janel and Whitney provided that expertise and went above and beyond what I expected to help me . The alabaster is beautiful , workmanship excellent, it only took 10 days to get it delivered. I love this company!

Beth
Bellevue, Washington
7/19/2017

Janel is a treasure!

Janel from customer service is a treasure! She answered my e mailed question promptly and was even the one that answered the phone when I called, per her email instructions, to get more information. She saw my order straight through from start to finish, she reviewed our architect's plans as well as photos of my home and even solicited the opinion of her co-workers to advise me on the size, style and number light fixtures I should have for my home! This company not only makes superior products, they hire superior people!

Marjorie
Madison
7/18/2017

EXQUISITE HIGH QUALITY LIGHTS!

I couldn't be happier with my new lights from Brass Light Gallery! Janel (my sales rep) is top notch in every way. I was so happy with the wonderful customer service and the effort that was made to make sure I selected the right product for my project. These lanterns are exquisite with no detail left off- they are worth every penny and then some. We have received numerous compliments already in the short two weeks we have had them. When I visited the showroom on one occasion, I had the pleasure of a tour from Whitney. She was very knowledgeable and great to work with as well. Wow- this group is really terrific and I highly recommend them in every way. Thank you again for such a great experience and lovely product!

Jillian Smith
Eau Claire, WI
7/17/2017

Love our alabaster bowl light

Great experience with working with Janel to find the perfect alabaster bowl light for our library. She sent pictures of bowls in stock and made great suggestions. The bowl's veining is beautiful and everyone comments on how great of a light it is. Great customer service and the light was packaged and shipped very well.

Cathy
Virginia
6/16/2017

Kitchen Island Pendant Lights

We placed our order back in September 2016 for the Square Crosscut Mayan Halophane island lights. The contractor finally completed our new house and has installed the lights. They are beautiful and we have already received complements. Thanks so much for your help and to the craftsmen that created these; we love them!!! Cheers, Bill

Bill
New England
5/12/2017

Love my new fixtures

Janel could not have been more helpful & patient each time I contacted her about the fixtures. Her expertise when it came to choosing the appropriate size & finish was invaluable. She helped me choose beautiful fixtures that were installed today! They greatly improve the curb appeal of my home & I know they'll stand up to the elements on the Jersey shore! Thank you, Janel, we love our new fixtures.

Beth's
New Jersey
2/8/2017

Janel was GREAT to work with!

She was always helpful, answering questions, sending metal finish samples and showroom photographs. The production group assembled just what I ordered! The pendent light arrived well packaged and safely. The alabaster bowl is just the right color and I look forward to hanging and seeing the light in the room as soon as the painting is complete. I will send a photograph. Thank you all Brass Light Gallery Team!

Michael Brattain
Unknown
2/8/2017

Park Ave. Residence In New York City

We worked with Brass Light Gallery on a residential project of ours in Manhattan. Our clients ended up choosing 2 Petal Alabaster Pendants for their hallway and 4 Ballantrae Two Arm Sconces for their living room. Brass Light was extremely helpful in fixture selection and customization. The fixtures arrived within two weeks of ordering and we were all so impressed by their craftsmanship and overall quality. The Alabaster Pendants are simply beautiful. We look forward to working with Brass Light on future projects.

Marras Illumination Inc.
New York City
1/31/2017

Photos posted: Classic New England Colonial Home

Hi Whitney, The write-up and the pictures truly depict our home. The company did a very professional job. Hope it helps others in the area to be confident in purchasing from Brass Lighting.Thanks for sharing the link. https://brasslightgallery.com/inspiration/portfolio-outdoor-lights-east-... Best to all of you at Brass Light Gallery

Lisa
New England
1/20/2017

Create a new home with the look of vintage property

We could not be happier with the outcome and the finishes are superb. Brass Light Gallery fixtures help to create a new home with the look of vintage property. Please feel free to contact us any time. We think your products are beautifully made and the designs are exceptional. Your customer service is second to none. Thank you!

Kate
Massachusetts
1/4/2017

I had a great experience

I had a great experience which included: the help I received selecting the correct size fixtures, the quick production time, willingness to let me take home a sample to make sure I liked the finish and size, and ordering a replacement glass panel for a fixuture I already owned. Whitney was extremely helpful and responsive. I would use Brass Light Gallery again, and recommend them.

Anonymous
Chicago
12/21/2016

What Beautiful Handcrafted Lights!!! Well Worth the Extra Expense!!!

We built stone pillars for two gates on our property and wanted the right lighting--both aesthetics and function. We looked at Home Depot and local stores and nothing seemed to be just the right dimensions for on top of stone columns. Then with the help of GOOGLE we discovered Brass Light Gallery. They looked great but they also looked expensive and we were not sure about the proper size. So we called Janel and she helped us to determine the right size for our stone columns. Since this was expected to be a once in a lifetime purchase, we wanted it to be right, and we spent more than we thought we would. BUT, boy are we now very happy with our Cottage Lantern 14" Wide Exterior Pier Light. They are great looking and really finish the columns and landscaping. They even add to the architectural qualities of the house. The size matches the scale of the columns, and these fixtures are SOLID! We have received several compliments already. They did cost a lot more, but they are worth every penny.

Skip Klein
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
12/20/2016

Quality and service!

Excellent quality product and customer service

Alan Cohen
Piedmont, CA
12/20/2016

sconce shades

I have to thank you profusely for helping me exchange the shades I ordered for our sconces, after realizing that I had ordered the wrong ones. I was so pleased to receive them quickly and have them here for Christmas. My husband and I have been restoring a 1901 house in Seattle for many years and have your sconces throughout our living room, dining room, front hall and powder room. Everyone comments on how beautiful they are. Thank you so much for your quality and wonderful service! Merry Christmas to you all!

Judith Martin
Seattle, WA
12/12/2016

Maui Estate Now lit up in Elegance !!!!

Every time that we order from the brass light gallery our fixtures always arrive in pristine condition and are better looking than we could've only imagine. The customer service and detail that they go through to make your order and product perfect Is awesome. We will always buy from brass light gallery they have never let us down. We look forward to another order with them. Thanks again.

John Browning
Kula Maui
12/12/2016

Excellent Quality, and so Beautiful!

Reviewer Name:Marsha Cannon Geographic Location:Madison, WI We purchased a Shoreland one light straight arm sconce to install over the kitchen sink. It fits in perfectly with our 1918 Craftsman bungalow. The polished nickel finish is gorgeous--Brass Light even enclosed a pair of white cotton archivist's gloves for the installer to wear. This fixture joins 4 others from Brass Light that we have enjoyed in our home for many years. The quality is excellent. The company's customer service is outstanding with knowledgeable people available to answer questions and provide advice. If you're looking for a beautifully-designed, high-quality fixture to last a lifetime, get a Brass Light.

8/29/2016

We've had many compliments for our driveway lighting.

Thank you again for assisting us in choosing lighting for our driveway. We have placed a pole mounted lantern at each end of our circular drive and are thrilled with the results. We have had many compliments from our Saddlebrook community which is out in the country with only a few streetlights. Our lamps provide a welcoming glow to all who enter our street. They are like having pieces of sculpture in the front yard! We are happy customers.

Bonnie and Jim V.
Saddlebrook, MO
8/18/2016

American made Alabaster Bowl pendant for only a small amount of difference in the cost.

After selecting a pendant from another manufacturer and waiting on it through the course of the project, only to find out after it arrived, that the quality was not to my standards and the design of the fixture had been changed and not updated on the website....I found the beautifully made Brass Light Gallery, Alabaster Bowl pendant. The pendant is exactly what the space needed and the quality of the fixture was 100% better than the originally specified pendant, for only a small amount of difference in the cost. I am happy I was able to use an American made fixture and the customer service provided by Janel Previn was impeccable. Thanks Brass Light Gallery for your contribution to this project.

Connie; CF Raines Interior Design, Inc.
Decatur, GA
8/10/2016

Our contractors give Brass Light Gallery high marks!

Thank you so much! You have been a delight to work with. Brass Light Gallery products are so beautifully designed and made. Our contractors are all giving super high marks! We will send pictures soon.

~August, 2016. This review was posted with the customer's permission.

Katherine B.
Manchester, MA
4/13/2016

Perfect Lighting Shopping Experience

Bob and I really enjoyed being back at Brass Light Gallery. So many beautiful works-of-art everywhere combined with delightful personal service and the knowledge that we are supporting a wonderful local company makes for a PERFECT shopping experience...Thanks again for the great service!

~Originally posted on our previous website in 2010

Kay Wosewick
Shorewood, WI
4/13/2016

Outstanding Milwaukee Showroom

Want to spend a pleasant day? Go up to Brass Light Gallery - they have a great product.

~ Originally posted on our previous website, July 2010

Dori Collins
Batavia, IL
4/9/2016

Excellence in service and quality

We recently ordered some replacement glass panels for a lantern light fixture. When we received the new glass in 3 days we were reminded of the fantastic service and products provided by Brass Light Gallery. We renovated our 1927 north woods cabin 12 years ago. Brass Light Gallery fixtures were central to our design approach and we love our lighting just as much now as we did then. We used lanterns both inside and outside, the Sutter chandelier, and other styles in bathrooms and special places, e.g. a window seat reading nook, all in the verdigris patina which is gorgeous.

~Posted in April 2016

Adela and Bill
Upper Peninsula of Michigan
4/1/2016

Lantern Samples Made Ordering Easy

We received quality products and excellent assistance from Brass Light gallery. Your sample program allowed us to reach a decision regarding the size and finish of our outdoor lighting. The samples were shipped quickly and free of charge. We've now installed several Brass Light Gallery lanterns on our home and would recommend your products and company to others.

~ Originally posted on our previous website December 2010

Joe S.
New York, NY
3/26/2016

Thank you for making wonderful lighting.

Just spoke with Steve in the sales gallery who's helping me replace one of the screws that I lost to the garden when changing light bulb. He asked I snap some pics which I did. I live in a protected historic neighborhood in Los Angeles called Spaulding Square. My home is a 1918 craftsman bungalow. I recently completed my second renovation in 15 years of owning the home. My goal this time was to make this the best version of the home it could be. I looked at countless lanterns, websites and retail stores. I could never find what I was imagining for outdoor lighting until I came across Brass Light Gallery. Not only was it everything I imagined, but I loved multiple styles. The decision was hard. I went with the Stonehaven Lantern line. I have been asked innumerable times where I got them, both by design professionals as well as people in the neighborhood. The architectural review board that approves changes in the historic areas particularly loved them. This is all the more amazing because preservationists tend to be very picky. Thank you for making such wonderful products. I smile every night when I arrive home and see the welcoming glow.

~Review posted by Brass Light Gallery with Darren's permission in March, 2016

Darren
Los Angeles, CA
3/18/2016

Beautiful fixtures and service

We purchased an 80 year old home near Lake Park last summer and added four stunning lights from Brass Light Gallery that are truly signature pieces!! The owner and one of the sales team from Brass Light Gallery come to our home and helped us select three crystal wedding cake style chandeliers for the vestibule, foyer and upstairs hall, and a stunning alabaster bowl fixture for our sunroom. Handcrafted at the store, they were done in a short period of time and the service was excellent from start to finish. I highly recommend the Brass Light Gallery for unique and beautiful fixtures and incredible, personalized one-on-one service and attention to detail.

~Posted in February 2016

Tracy
Historic Lake Park Neighborhood
3/11/2016

Third Home Renovation with Brass Light Gallery

I have renovated three homes and have found light fixtures to be the most challenging to find. I had heard about Brass Light Gallery and I made the trip to Milwaukee to visit their showroom. I am thankful I did. They have a vast array of fixtures - both new and old. Steve visited my home and recommended fixtures. He subsequently brought a variety of fixtures to me from which to choose. Steve has come to my house periodically with different fixtures for me to select. I have purchased both their new and vintage products. Their fixtures are interesting, beautiful, and of exceptional quality. I highly recommend Brass Light Gallery.

~Originally posted on our previous website in 2010

Lisa
Wilmette, IL
3/2/2016

Brass Light Gallery Sets the Standard for Made in America Lighting

The selection, design, and quality of the lighting fixtures at Brass Light Gallery is exceptional. The standard of service, making certain that everything is done right, sets Brass Light Gallery apart from others.

~Originally Posted on our previous website in 2010

Peter Morrison
Belgium, WI
2/24/2016

Perfect Period Lighting for Two Homes

Our first encounter with Brass Light Gallery was thirteen years ago. Our home was built in 1916 and we were attempting to restore it with lights of that era. Now, we're back for period lighting for our current circa 1926 home. Whether you work in person or long distance via their website and by phone it is nothing but a positive experience. The website is wonderful and their lights are of the highest quality!

~ Originally Posted in 2010 on our previous website

Gail Reedy
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2/6/2016

Groin Vault Alabaster Lighting

We ordered 5 Alabaster lights for the groin vaults in the entry hallway in our new home. We ordered samples to be sure the lighting and colors was right for our home and received great advice on proper placement in the hallway. After seeing the sample, we ordered and received the lights well within the time requested. They are absolutely beautiful and definitely make the statement we were looking for as one enters our home. We have heard only rave reviews about them!

Lynn & Mark Frisco
Texas
2/5/2016

Keep up the Gorgeous Work

My husband put up our Antique Nickel wall sconce and I just plain love it! Thank you for all your help - I love the fixture (Sunflower Two Light Sconce) and the shades you helped me with - Keep up the gorgeous work. ~Originally posted January 2011 on our previous website.

Karen G
Washington DC Metro
8/5/2015

Best Customer Support

Jim and I are so thrilled with the ceiling fixtures! You promised a fast turn around with delivery early next week. They arrived yesterday well ahead of schedule and we're so pleased. Our only communication on the fixtures was by phone, but we felt confident that your professional recommendations would be ideal. Our intuition was correct! The workmanship was excellent and enhancement on the fixtures was perfection. The extensions are a perfect match and the shades are so simply elegant. Your suggestions for the fan bulbs and proper electrical installation were appreciated. We look forward to visiting your showroom in the future. Thank you!

Sally and Jim Prideaux
Amherst, WI
8/5/2015

Best in the Business

Javascript is required for full website functionality.
Untitled-1